Dutch Electric On-road Nationals Rd4 – Report

Dutch Electric On-road Nationals Rd4 – Report

Round four of the Dutch Electric On-road Nationals was held at the RACO2000 track in Utrecht. The weather forecast for Saturday wasn’t very promising, so only a few drivers joined the open practice for testing and track time. In the morning it was dry, but around noon the clouds opened and the practice was washed away by a lot of rain. Most drivers packed their stuff and went home beside three brave guys who ultimately quit around 3 pm when things got even worse with a lot of wind and even more rain. On Sunday thankfully things were a lot different from the day before with nice and sunny weather. After three rounds of qualifying the Touring Modified class had Rob Janssen (Team Magic) taking the TQ from Jetze Reitsma (Spec-R) and Richard Arts (Tamiya). Touring Stock 13.5 saw Sybrand de Boer (Tamiya) coming out fastest from Fokke Groen (Xray) and Rick van den Akker (Xray). Finally in the Formula class Martijn van der Heijden (Xray) took the pole position for the finals from Axel Kleingeld (CRC) and Tim Jansen (Serpent).

After the lunch break the triple mains were held and in the Touring Modified class Rob Janssen (Tamiya) was able to conserve his top spot from runner-up Ronald Arts (Tamiya) and Richard Arts (Tamiya) who rounded out the top 3 result.

Dutch Electric On-road Nationals Rd4 – Report

The Touring Stock class saw Sybrand de Boer (Tamiya) taking the day’s win from the Xray duo of Rick van den Akker in 2nd and Fokke Groen in 3rd.

Dutch Electric On-road Nationals Rd4 – Report

In the Formula class the unfortunate Axel Kleingeld wasn’t able to start as he broke his rear axle of his CRC in the last qualifier. After the triple A-mains Martijn van der Heijden (Xray) took the win from Tim Jansen (Serpent) and Michel van der Velden (Tamiya). The next round of the nationals will be held on the Real 80 track in Groningen on the weekend of the 23rd of August.

Thanks to Martijn van der Heijden


NK EC10 weekend 25/26 Juli 2015

Zaterdag 25 Juli zal het terrein geopend worden om 09.00 uur. Er kan getrained worden vanaf 10.00 uur tot 17.00 uur. Indien eigen parkeer terrein vol dan kan er bij de buren van de Florahof. geparkeerd\ worden aan de linker kant. Gaarne jullie voertuig hier om uiterlijk 17:30 uur weghalen. Het hek zal door de Florahof om 18.00 uur worden afgesloten.

helaas zaterdag vanaf 11.00 uur regen. leverde well mooie plaatjes op

Tijdschema en heatindeling 

zondag zal het terrein om 08.00 uur worden geopend

voor de stock klasse is de fdr vastgesteld op 4.5


Aankomende Clubavond 28 Juli 2015


Tijdens de vorige SEC kwamen we erachter dat we geen race hadden op de clubavond.

Het leek ons een leuk idee om dan maar een Offroad buggy club wedstrijdje te houden. Gewoon voor de fun net als bij de SEC.


De wedstrijd vind plaats op de club avond, dat is in dit geval 28 juli. Net zoals bij de SEC zal het om 19:00 beginnen.

Inschrijven kan hier:




Dank aan Dave voor het aanmaken van de wedstrijd!



Zondag 28 Juni 2015

Zondag 28 JUni 2015 is de RACO2000 geopend voor gastrijders vanaf 10.00 uur tot 17.00 uur. Aanwezige beheerder Henk zal aanwezig zijn op het complex. Graag even melden bij hem bij aanvang en vertrek.

Uitslag 2e pistonCup onroad 2015

Afgelopem weekend is de 2e Pistoncup OnRoad verreden. Zaterdag perfect weer helaas de zondag wedstrijddag nat, Namens de RACO2000 alle deelnemers gefelicteerd met hun behaalde resultaten.


  1. René Visser
  2. Vic Minunno
  3. Eric de Vos



  1. Dave de Ruiter
  2. Bert de Kruijf
  3. Marcell van Buël



  1. Jan Willem Gons 


RC Lemans Series Rd3 – Report

RC Lemans Series Rd3 – Report

Round 3 of the 2015 RC Lemans Series was held in Utrecht, NL over the weekend in the classes of Pro10 Modified and Stock. Following a dry practice day the race day started out wet with the three qualifiers all being run under very severe weather conditions. In the Modified class Tim Altmann grabbed his first pole position of the 2015 season in front of his brother Kai. Tobias Weist, Reinder Wilms and Michael Finger rounded out the top 5 result. In the 10.5T non-boost class Sascha Lennartz took the TQ from Franz-Jakob Reinartz, Roy Pie, Mathijs Hermens and Nick Boon.

The opening A-main of the Modified class saw a close and exciting battle for the win between Kai and Tobias while Tim was not able to start due to electronic problems. After many position changes Tobias was able to secure the win some 4 seconds in front of Kai, benefiting of a small mistake of the latter. Reinder came in 3rd to round out the top 3 so far. A-main 2 was held under damp conditions and thanks to a clever tyre choice Tobias was able to secure the day’s win pretty easy. Kai and Reinder again came in 2nd and 3rd respectively. The dry third A-main saw a four way battle between Kai, Tobias and Reinder with Tim ending the race early due to technical problems. With the win in A3 Kai secured himself the runner-up spot from Reinder while Tobias scored a third overall win in three rounds to build a 6-points gap on Reinder in the overall standings.

RC Lemans Series Rd3 – Report

In the Stock class Nick Boon, coming from the 5 spot, took the win in the opening A-main one lap in front of Franz-Jakob and Roy Pie. Nick then went on to win the second A-main in similar fashion to grab the overall win early. Sascha Lennartz and Mathijs Hermens came in 2nd and 3rd respectively. With a win in the final leg Mathijs then secured himself the 2nd place on the podium while Franz-Jakob came in 3rd.

The fourth round of the RC Lemans Series will be held on the weekend of the 12th of July on the track of the MAC de Baanbrekers in Rucphen.

Source: RC Lemans [rc-lemans.de]

2e PistonCup OnRoad & LeMans Pro10

Zaterdag 20 Juni zal het terrein geopend worden om 09.00 uur. Trainen is mogelijk vanaf 10.00 uur. Inschrijven voor deze wedstrijd is mogelijk tot as. vrijdag 19 JUni 20.00 uur. Voor leden is deelname aan de Pistcup gratis. Niet leden en deelnemers voor de LeMans sesie betalen €15.00. Zaterdag is de OffRoad geopend voor leden. Tijdens de wedstrijd op zondag is de OffRoad gesloten. Zondag 21 juni is de Onroad exclusief geopend voor de deelnemers. Nadere info zal volgen.

Tijdschema voor zaterdag 20 Juni.

Tijdschema voor Zondag 21 Juni